Cleaning up.

Posted: January 31, 2012 in Ramblings of a sober Poet
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I choose to dance,
In the silent moments where no sound shows face.
I choose to listen
To that small voice,
fighting for a ear through all the chaotic sounds

Today I choose to flash a bright smile,
In the Shadows of my darkest moments.
To untie this ribbon of fear
And set free my brightest hopes

Today I will look at my mother
with innocence ruling my eyes again.
Guilty of being the best me I can be Today.

©Richard Quaz Roodt(2012)

This poem is linked to
Poets United(Vice/Versa)

And

d’versepoets.com(OpenLinkNight)

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Comments
  1. Thank you for sharing this uplifting piece.

  2. claudia says:

    Today I choose to flash a bright smile,
    In the Shadows of my darkest moments.
    To untie this ribbon of fear
    And set free my brightest hopes…. this was exactly what i needed…it’s a choice…untying ribbons of fear…yes..love it..and the closure made me smile

  3. brian miller says:

    it is a daily choice…and you chose a lot of joy…now about those snacks you were going to bring to OLN…just saying…smiles.

  4. That was a beautiful poem. Made me smile. =)

  5. Sheila says:

    Wonderful to be content with doing just the best we can. Something that is hard for this perfectionist at times.

  6. ~L says:

    you really know how to strike this girls heart to the core! This was moving and powerful! What a perfect fit for this weeks prompt!

    ~L

  7. It is all about choice. I’ve choosing to feel sorry for myself… gotta knock that shit off. Thanks for this 🙂

  8. meiro says:

    Lovely piece
    Thanks for sharing

  9. elizena says:

    Very good piece and yes, we have a choice on how we handle anger, sadness, fear. What I am today is because of the choices I’ve made and how I’ve handled each choice. Loved this. Be blessed.

    http://kickinitwiththekids.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/garden-of-laughs/

Leave a Reply

