She Power

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

Quazism

My house of hope

swallowed by a forest of doubt

Her voice shines through

Warming each room

Banishing shadows to the furthest corners

Her voice

My saving grace

The soothing sound of

A clear stream

dancing freely across smooth pebbles

Nourishment for a thirsty soul

She rescues me

A single whisper sings me back to life

and ripples through the halls of my soul

Saving me from myself and that.

villainous Ego, lurking in the

in the spotlight of my greatest achievements

She wills me back to earth

Rooting me deep

 She rebuilds me

 ©Richard Quaz Roodt(2012)

 

This poem is linked to Poets United(ThursdayThinkTank)  and Dverse poets(Meeting at the bar)

View original post

Leave a Reply

